Cubicle to Fit-ish

How a wimp becomes fit(ish)

5 Thoughts on 12/26/13

  1. I don’t do well with short or broken work weeks.  My routine is all jacked up.  Next week won’t be any  better seeing as we have a half day on New Year’s Eve and then New Year’s Day off.  Hopefully, I can pull myself (and my house) together and get back on track.  I remember these things called vegetables and drinks other than Diet Coke – vaguely.
  2. I got the Fitbit Flex from B for Christmas.  I’m pretty much in love with it.  I had the Ultra, but I constantly lost it picking up Bean or playing with Remy the Dog.  The fact that the Flex syncs with my new iPhone and I don’t need to do anything fancy with it is pretty awesome, too.  I’m hoping it will motivate me to get up from my desk during the day and walk somewhere other than to get a candy bar and more Diet Coke. 
  3. Oof – I need to get back off the Diet Coke.  It’s such a bitch.
  4. Last night was the Doctor Who Christmas special.  Although the Matt Smith years ended up being a little trying plot/mythology-wise, it was a lovely ending to have him become the Doctor who waited.  Bow ties are, and always will be, cool. 
  5. My Bean is 4 months old today.  I can’t even handle it.  She’s desperately trying to sit up on her own and just leans forward with this intense look on her face whenever you put her down on her back.  She’s so focused and then, at times, so silly and babbling away in her little voice.  Best thing I’ve ever done.
December 26, 2013 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

